Benyounes Quartet

Date: 2013.04.05.
Venue: Budapest Music Center

Beethoven: String quartet in F major, op. 18/1
Janáček: String quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata”
Debussy: String quartet in G minor, op. 10

Featuring: Zara Benyounes, Emily Holland – violin, Sara Roberts – viola, Kim Vaughan – cello
The quartet, which came away with the second prize at the International Sándor Végh String Quartet Competition, also won the special prize for the best interpretation of Bartók. The members, who founded the ensemble in 2007, were all students of the Royal Northern College of Music. The four ladies have recently appeared at such prestigious events as the festivals of Aix-en-Provence and Aldeburgh.
Ticket prices: 4000 HUF